Say I do to St Brigid’s Drama Groups production of The Hag

The members of St. Brigid’s Drama Group are very excited to bring their original “in-house” presentation to life for its first second coming!

The Hag’, which is written and directed by band member Fintan (Ogie) Harmon, is a comedy in two acts and is performed at the Droichead Arts Center for five nights, Tuesday to Saturday, March 29 to April 2. The original five-night run of the play was cut short by COVID restrictions after two performances in March 2020.

Rehearsals have been underway since early January. The cast once again fully enjoyed their engagement with the wit and humor that permeates this sitcom and look forward to sharing the laughter with their audiences on this upcoming five-night run of “The Hag” 2022.

The plot centers around a couple’s bachelor and bachelorette party that takes place on the same weekend in different locations. Events overtake plans and separate parts are thrown together, resulting in a series of convoluted and unexpected twists in personal engagements.

As writer and director of this production, ‘Ogie’ Harmon drew on all the reserves of his accumulated experience within the ranks of St. Brigid’s. Fintan has been at the forefront as an actor in several productions in recent pre-COVID years, displaying an instinctive ability for comedic timing and characterization.

St Brigid’s President Martina Redden says everyone is very excited to be back on stage, in front of a real audience. “We’ve done our best to stay in touch via Zoom throughout the shutdowns, but it’s not the same,” she said. “Even though we had some great drama online last year, we’re thrilled to be back in person.”

The cast includes Donal Mullen, Darren Behan, Robert Mulroy, Sean McCarthy, Karl Flood, Chris Menary. Ailbhe Kennedy, Eliza Matthews, Hannah Clayton, Maire Devine, Mary Clayton and Martina Reddan.

The production team also includes Anne Boland, Deirdre Kennedy, Kay Mc Ginty, Nuala Clayton, Brenda Gillespie, Robin Barnes, John Clayton, Shane Mc Enany, John Wheatley, Cian Byrne, Grace Gilmore, John McGovern, John Kelly, Des McGinty Seán Ó Conghaile, Ambrose McGinnity.

Limited tickets remain for this hilarious original production and can be purchased online at