“Succession” wins Golden Globe for Best Drama Series

January 10, 2022 10:16 AM STI

Washington [US], Jan. 10 (ANI): HBO’s hit drama series “Succession” won the Golden Globe Award for Best Drama Series.
The show, which has won multiple Emmys and Golden Globes in the past, has beaten a solid list of nominated shows in the same category. HBO’s “Succession” was against Netflix’s “Lupine” and “Squid Game,” Apple’s “The Morning Show” and FX’s “Pose”.
“All of the nominated series really bring the drama, but as we all know there can only be one … And the #GoldenGlobe for Best Drama Series goes to @succession,” the tweet read. on the official Golden Globes Twitter account.
“Succession,” created by Jesse Armstrong, follows the Roy family as they prepare for the next phase of their media conglomerate, Waystar RoyCo, amid the declining health of Logan (Brian Cox).
The show stars Brian Cox, Jeremy Strong, Kieran Culkin, Sarah Snook, Alan Ruck, Nicholas Braun, Hiam Abbass, Matthew Macfadyen, Peter Friedman, J. Smith-Cameron and Arian Moayed.

In Season 3 of “Succession”, the Roy family members are engaged in a bitter fight for control of Waystar Royco, after Kendall (Jeremy Strong) publicly stabs his CEO father, Logan (Brian Cox), in the back during a kick attempt.
Since then, Kendall has tried to boost any power he could reach, but it remains to be seen whether the fiery Kendall plays Logan’s chess checkers again.
Armstrong, who serves as showrunner, is also the show’s executive producer along with Adam McKay, Frank Rich, Kevin Messick, Jane Tranter, Mark Mylod, Tony Roche, Scott Ferguson, Jon Brown and Will Ferrell.
Going back to the 79th Golden Globes, nominations for this year’s ceremony were announced on December 13, 2021.
Various media organizations, including US broadcaster NBC, and streaming giants like Netflix, Amazon and Warner Media are boycotting the ceremony due to lack of action by the Hollywood Foreign Press Association (HFPA) to increase membership diversity. organization.
The HFPA is hosting the ceremony privately and the winners are announced online. (ANI)